Funny excuses for not doing your homework

findxI  didn’t do my homework because of my eyes….I  couldn’t see any reason to do it.

I accidentally divided by zero and my paper burst into flames.

My mother took it to have it framed. 

I didn’t do it, because I didn’t want the other kids in the class to look bad.

A weird old man stole it  and tried to lure me into his house with it.

I made a paper plane out of it and it got hijacked.

We ran out of toilet paper at my house last night, and my Dad isn’t feeling so good. He grabbed it in a big rush and I haven’t seen it since.

I got soap in my eyes and was blinded for the rest of the night.

It is against my spiritual beliefs to do homework on a day that ends with a ‘y’.

It was in my back pocket and a pickpocket stole it.

Some aliens from outer space borrowed it so they could study how the human brain worked.

I have a solar powered calculator and it was cloudy.

Frank  took it and put his own name on it!

My house is being fumigated and I don’t want to go in there and suffocate just to get it.

Would $50.00 be sufficient to buy me another day for the assignment?

I was kidnapped by terrorists and they only just let me go, so I didn’t have time to do it.

Had to bail mom out of jail again.

I loaned it to a friend, but he moved away.

I lost it fighting this kid you who said you weren’t the best teacher in the school.

One of the textbook’s word problems offended me. I’m not supporting them by doing any more of their problems.

I locked the paper in my trunk but a four-dimensional dog got in and ate it.

My father had a nervous breakdown and he cut it up to make paper dolls.

I didn’t do it because I didn’t want to add to my teacher’s heavy workload.

Another student fell in a lake, and I jumped in to rescue him but unfortunately my homework drowned.

I let somebody copy it but they never gave it back.

I did do it all, but before I got a chance to save, my book crashed and I lost it all.

You said do questions 1-10. You didn’t say bring them in.

We had no food in the house. I can’t do homework on an empty stomach. 

I didn’t do it because I spent all night doing the previous night’s homework.

The lights in our house went out, and I had to burn it to get enough light to see the fuse box.

A sudden wind blew it out of my hand and I never saw it again.

I put it in the safe, but lost the combination.

I was unable to write yesterday, I don’t understand it, my hand just refused to write. It was like it had a mind of its own, it just wouldn’t listen to me!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About tehcip

I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific.

2 responses to “Funny excuses for not doing your homework”

  1. sarah says :

    Wow i will so use these when i cant do my homework

  2. ollie hoey says :

    it dosn’t work 😦

Leave a Reply

