Funny excuses given for car accidents

Mr_Bean_420-420x0A pedestrian hit me and then went under my car. There was nothing I could do.

An invisible car came out of nowhere, struck my vehicle, and then vanished.

The other car collided with mine without giving fair warning of its intention.

The other car shouldn’t have been in my way.

The car didn’t come with an instruction manual.

I had been driving for forty years when I fell asleep at the wheel.

When I saw I could not avoid a collision, I stepped on the gas and crashed into the other car.

The accident was caused by me waving to the man I hit last week.

No one was to blame for the accident, but it never would have happened if the other driver had been alert.

He applied the brake and his car stopped, I applied brake and my car didn’t stop.

The guy was all over the road. I had to swerve a number of times before I hit him.

I knocked over a man. He admitted it was his fault and had been knocked over before.

As I approached the intersection, a stop sign suddenly appeared in a place where no stop sign had ever appeared before. I was unable to stop in time to avoid the accident.

I didn’t think the speed limit applied after midnight.

I started to slow down but the traffic was more stationary than I thought.

I was backing my car out of the driveway in the usual manner, when it was struck by the other car in the same place it had been struck several times before.

The telephone pole was approaching fast. I was attempting to swerve out of its path when it struck my car.

Coming home, I drove into the wrong house and collided with a tree I don’t have.

The pedestrian had no idea which direction to go, so I ran him over.

I thought the phrase “drinking and driving” meant drinking whilst operating the vehicle.

I did not think the train ran on those lines any more.

Windshield broke. Cause unknown. Probably Voodoo.

I sneezed.

Leaving home for work I drove out of my drive straight into a bus; the bus was five minutes early.

To avoid hitting the bumper of the car in front, I struck the pedestrian.

The gentleman behind me struck me on the backside. He then went to rest in a bush with just his rear end showing.

Coming home, I drove into the wrong house and collided with a tree I don’t have.

I bumped into a lamp-post which was obscured by pedestrians.

I thought my window was down; but found it was up when I put my hand through it.

The car in front of me stopped for a yellow light, so I had no choice but to hit him.

The indirect cause of this accident was a little guy in a small car with a big mouth.

I had been shopping for plants all day and was on my way home. As I reached an intersection, a hedge sprung up, obscuring my vision.

I was sure the old fellow would never make it to the other side of the road when I struck him.

I told the police that I was not injured, but on removing my hat, I found that I had a fractured skull.

I was unable to stop in time, and my car crashed into the other vehicle. The driver and passengers then left immediately for a vacation with injuries.

The accident occurred when I was attempting to bring my car out of a skid by steering it into the other vehicle.

I collided with a stationary truck coming the other way.

The accident happened when the right front door of a car came round the corner without giving a signal.

The accident happened because I had one eye on the truck in front, one eye on the pedestrian, and the other on the car behind.

In my attempt to kill a fly, I drove into a telephone pole.

I saw a slow moving, sad faced old gentleman as he bounced off the roof of my car.

The car in front hit the pedestrian but he got up so I hit him again.

My car was legally parked as it backed into the other vehicle.

No witnesses would admit having seen the mishap until after it happened.

The pedestrian ran for the pavement, but I got him.

I pulled away from the side of the road, glanced at my mother-in-law and headed over the embankment.

I pulled in to the side of the road because there was smoke coming from under the hood. I realized there was a fire in the engine, so I took my dog and smothered it with a blanket.

I had been learning to drive with power steering. I turned the wheel to what I thought was enough and found myself in a different direction going the opposite way.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About tehcip

I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific.

One response to “Funny excuses given for car accidents”

  1. Sian says :

    Just stumbled across your blog and love it. Had seen a few of these ‘insurance claim’ reasons before but there are lots of new ones. Thanks for the laughs!

Leave a comment