Funny excuses for getting caught sleeping at your desk

14930815-successful-businessman-sleeping-at-desk-it-the-officeWhy did you interrupt me? I had almost figured out a solution to our biggest problem.

… Amen.

I’m training in case i need to be sent abroad.

It’s okay… I’m still billing the client.

This is one of the seven habits of highly effective people!

I was doing a highly specific Yoga exercise to relieve work-related stress. Are you discriminating against people who do Yoga?

They told me at the blood bank this might happen.

That cold medicine I took last night just won’t wear off!

Did you ever notice sound coming out of these keyboards when you put your ear down real close?

This is just a 15 minute power-nap like they raved about in that time management course you sent me to.

I wasn’t sleeping! I was meditating on the mission statement and envisioning a new paradigm.

I was testing my keyboard for drool resistance.

The coffee machine is broken…

I really need to stop working home so late.

Someone must’ve put decaf in the wrong pot!

Whew! Guess I left the top off the Whiteout. You probably got here just in time.

The doctor told me to.

Oh, man! Come in at 6 in the morning and look what happens!

I was working smarter — not harder.

This is in exchange for the six hours last night when I dreamed about work!

The mailman flipped out and took out a gun so I was playing dead to avoid getting shot.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About tehcip

I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should have been more specific.

2 responses to “Funny excuses for getting caught sleeping at your desk”

  1. nilam1allinone says :

    Thanks for your great information, the contents are quiet interesting.I will be waiting for

    your next post.
    Sleep Apnea Machine Info

  2. Ed Baker says :

    My favorite is: “And God bless all my supervisors and all their families, Amen.”

Leave a comment